Four Nigerians who contested for various seats to represent different county in UK’s parliament won their elections. Helen Grant won the seat for Member of Parliament representing Maidstone and The Weald while Chuka Umunna won the elections to represent Streatham. Kate Osamor won the seat for Edmonton in North London while Chi Onwurah won the seat for New Castle upon Tyne Central. Congrats to them.


  1. Greetings:

    The four Nigerians who won the British Parliament seat will have the interest of the UK at heart – that is their obligations. So Nigerian should not think that they were elected by the people to represent any other country but the UK.
    Regards Charles E. King


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here