Chief Austine Oguejiofor And The First Rotech Group Recieves Commendation From The Georgia Legislative Assembly

  • 0

Chief Austine OguejioforAbuja, Nigeria – 13 October 2014 The Managing Director of First Rotech Group, Chief Austine Oguejiofor, joined other business and political leaders in Atlanta United States to receive a Commendation from the Georgia Legislative Assembly during the African Development Excellence Award, which held on the 10th October, 2014 at the Future events Centre, Atlanta GA, USA.

The honour which was presented to him by Senator Donzella James, representing  Honourable Dee Dawkins-Haigler; Chairman Congressional Black Caucus of Georgia, is in honour of his outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Infrastructure in the Federal Capital Territory, Nigeria.

The event which had in attendance over 70 business and political leaders from the United States and Africa; was organized by African Leadership Magazine to reward excellence and international best practice in Africa’s development.

also honoured were the Managing Director of Aquashield Oil and Gas Services, Captain Nasir Saulawa; Honourable Commissioner for Local Government and Community development, Sokoto State, Nigeria, Alhaji Faruk Malami Yabo.

Senator James in her presentation congratulated the awardees and urged them to continue to provide leadership in their chosen field, which is what the Assembly requests of them with the investiture.  In her words “This resolution from the Senate of Georgia is aimed at encouraging you to be worthy ambassadors in your pursuit of excellence in services delivery”.

They were also presented with the prestigious African Leadership Award for their role in the development of the continent.

The event also had in attendant, Honourable Joe Beasley, formost US civil rights activist and founder of the Joe Beasley Foundation; who took time to look at the linkages between Africa and the United States and his efforts over the years through the civil rights movement to promote closer cooperation between the United States and Africa.   He commended the awardees and charged them to use this businesses to continue to foster greater unity amongst Africa and the United States.

Highlights of the events were fashion showcase and musical selection, from some of Atlanta’s best vocalists and designers.

Past recipients of the Prestigeous African Leadership Awards include Dr. Mo Ibrahim, Founder of the  Mo Ibrahim prize for African Leadership; H.E. President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf of Liberia, H.E. Late President John Attah-Mills of Ghana,  H.E. President Ernest Bai Koroma, President of Sierra Leone; Equity Bank of Kenya, Malam Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, Outgoing Governor of the Nigerian Central Bank; Dr. Donald Kaberuka, President of the African Development Bank, Mr. Abdoulaye Janneh, Executive Secretary of United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA), Shell Petroleum, amongst others.

South Africa’s Finance Minister’s New Plan For Economy
Prev Post South Africa’s Finance Minister’s New Plan For Economy
Silicon Savannah – Africa’s City of Dreams
Next Post Silicon Savannah – Africa’s City of Dreams

Leave a Comment: