The Steering Committee of the Board of Governors of the African Development Bank met on 11 February, 2015 at the Bank’s headquarters in Abidjan and agreed to the following list of candidates for the election of the next President of the African Development Bank.

The official list of candidates, in alphabetical order, released on February 20 is as follows:

1. Akinwumi A. ADESINA Nigeria

2. Sufian AHMED Ethiopia

3. Jaloul AYED Tunisia

4. Kordjé BEDOUMRA Chad

5. Cristina DUARTE Cabo Verde

 6. Samura M. W. KAMARA Sierra Leone

7. Thomas Z. SAKALA Zimbabwe

8. Birama Boubacar SIDIBE Mali

For more information about the timeline and procedures of the election process, please visit: http://www.afdb.org/en/about-us/structure/election-of-the-next-president/.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here